Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright guys it's been awhile since my last post, but i have questions. Anyone ever run the hankook radial k106 before? im looking at a rim and tire package with those in them, good price too. If they arent worth it i can always upgrade the tires, no biggie. Just curious if they are worth putting on my car because theyre inexpensive and i am a starving college student bent on making his car cooler and cooler. Thanks all! :D

·
Registered
11,248 Posts
I've used the es100s. I don't plan to buy another set (really need a stickier tire), but they are a great tire for the price ($56 for 195/55/15). I've heard some good things about the fuzions. Use some of the same technology as what is in the bridgestone potenza's with a similar tread pattern. I'm currently running on toyo t1-s, and they are the best tire I've ever had, but also cost nearly twice as much as an es100...

Also, don't forget to check out kumhos. another great budget tire.

·
Registered
277 Posts
i dont have alot of experience with tires but...i went from BFgoodrich, to toyo proxies, to nitto neo gens and am definitely happier with the nittos. Very sticky soft compound. They seem to "grab and go". My only complaint is that i bogg at the track because they grab tooo well and my torque less lil d can not handle it...

·
Registered
11,248 Posts
lemonracer said:
i dont have alot of experience with tires but...i went from BFgoodrich, to toyo proxies, to nitto neo gens and am definitely happier with the nittos. Very sticky soft compound.
please be more specific. there are a lot of goodrich tires and about 5 different toyo proxes.

·
Registered
40 Posts
CarManRS4 said: