Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone make red valve cover for the Accord V6 (6gen)?

If not, what kind of paint do you use to paint the stock one, i assume that normal body paint would burn up, but how bout caliper paint and such?

Thanks.

·
Registered
685 Posts
Engine enamel paint would do fine, probably. But since I have no firsthand experience on this or know about it too much, try searching for this. Also, look in the Gallery. Many people painted their engine valve cover to red, silver, and etc. Some even bought and put CF covers on. It's not cheap for CF, though.

·
Registered
1,227 Posts
.::BlownsiX::. said:
um we have 2 valve covers, and i cant even see mine good enough to waste time painting them.
He's really talking about the engine covers, not the valve covers. Anyway, you can just use regular paint on those, they don't get very hot anyway. I've had mine painted for about a year and a half w/ no problems w/ the paint melting or anything.

·
Registered
685 Posts
munkeysoup said:
He's really talking about the engine covers, not the valve covers. Anyway, you can just use regular paint on those, they don't get very hot anyway. I've had mine painted for about a year and a half w/ no problems w/ the paint melting or anything.
What are you talking about, dude? The only part you can paint easily on the engine are the valve covers, not the engine block itself. He's talking about the black plastic that acts as a valve cover. But I don't know if they do get hot enough to melt regular paint away. If you used regular paint and holds up, that's cool. But he did mean the valve covers. What exactly are you calling an "engine cover"? :confused:

·
Registered
977 Posts
showgunz said: