Honda and Acura Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 99 Posts

·
Registered
261 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i wonder that about a lot of people who fix up their cars. fixing up cars is not a cheap ... so, what jobs do you have that make it possible for you to afford all these mods for your car?

im living off of student loans, financial aid, and tips as a waitress.

·
Registered
17,562 Posts
im a systems analyst for a major insurance company.. money in systems isn't what it used to be.. but it still ain't bad ;)
and i'm also a full time student and college ain't cheap :(
right now.. i'm in the middle of paying off my car and paying off a 3000 dollar credit card balance.... stupid of me to incur.. so after i get rid of it.. i will have $$$ for the cord :D

·
Registered
117 Posts
Well, according to a friend of mine who's a mechanic, most of the people in the L.A. area that have really nicely fixed up Hondas are usually rich kids who's parents pay for the stuff. I'M NOT SAYING ALL...ONLY THE GOING FROM MY MECHANIC'S PERSPECTIVE.

·
Registered
1,455 Posts
Aircraft Mechanic for A330, A320, A319,757, 727, :)

·
Registered
2,179 Posts
my job is.....is...a full time student......with no job! so right now, my parents are helping me out with it....but i bought my car for only 2400, so it's not that bad......once i get a real job, i am gonna do some major things to my baby....

·
Registered
330 Posts
network admit / network consultant / computer operator / handy girl, for my friend mortgage company :)

im also a student at ITT Tech :)

$1600 a month aint bad, consider im living with my bf and hes paying the bills:) all i have are the tl-s payment ($350/mth) insure for both of my cars ( $280/mth) and my cell phone bill ($74/mth) thank god for unlimited minutes :)

·
Registered
225 Posts
i work at a gas station for 5.15 an hour + free food! :eek: heh but i mow lawns in the summer and i make about 1k a month maybe more

·
Registered
683 Posts