Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

My name is Teri Brown and I am a published author working on a young adult book that has a street racing/modified car theme and I need some information. The whole crux of the book is a crash that kills the main character's boyfriend. The car is a modified WRX. The main character,(a tuner girl!) worked on the car earlier and added nos... The other car is a Nissan Skyline.

I need to know what can cause a car to crash and burn during a street race... is there anything someone does to intimidate the other racer during the race? Something kind of sketch that most people don't do? If the other racer caused it, that would be perfect... but how?

Would nos installed wrong cause the car to burn after a crash? I need lots of guilt and drama and my knowledge of cars is limited... any help would be appreciated.
Thanks!
Teri Brown
Read my Lips (Simon Pulse, 2008)

·
Registered
496 Posts
you clould use a classic down hill race, one driver side swipes the other, sideswiped driver goes through gaurd rail then gravity does the rest....

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hmmm

Thanks for the reply. Unfortunately, it doesn't work in the circumstances. They are in Seattle, hanging out. The boyfriend, the main character and another friend. The main character and the friend have a good natured argument about their cars, and they decide a race is in order. The main character doesn't want to run her own car because she had recieved a reckless driving ticket the month before and she asks the boyfriend to. (He's a tuner too, so he knows cars) The friend and the boyfriend race while the girl watches. The boyfriend loses control as the girl watches.